catnbed1.jpg

I have not beaten these germs yet; I still haven’t grabbed more than 4 hours of sleep at a stretch, so I bagged the whole thing and I am staying home from work and school today.  Apparently, the Internet is today what TV used to be for me when I’d stay home from school.  I’m really very tired, and would prefer to sleep, but I seem to be too uncomfortable to relax.  I’m not sure if it is the lack of sleep or just feeling low, but I’ve been weepy the past few days.  I really miss the Ex, and I have been feeling it keenly this last weekend.

On the plus side, I do not have The Plague.  Last night, I saw a show on the History Channel about The Plague.  However, uncomfortable and moody I may be, I certainly have it better than our 14th century counterparts.  Plus, we have Advil.

I have been, when I feel up to it, visiting the web sites of the schools I am interested in.  The idea of picking up and moving elsewhere is getting less scary and more exciting.  I also, because I was not born yesterday, have been checking out various statistics on each school’s city – crime per capita, ratio of men to women (hey, if I’ve got to spend at least 6 years someplace, I want to make sure I enjoy it) and the like.  It will be interesting to see how this turns out.

My head is starting to throb, so I think I’ll give this a rest.

