pills.jpg 

Maybe it’s a good thing that drug stores have put decongestants behind the pharmacist’s counter.  I mean, we assume that if we can buy these pills without a prescription, they must not be that strong.  As someone who has had the cold medicine monkey on my back for the past few days, I am starting to rethink that assessment.  I don’t even think you need to transform it into crystal meth – cold and sinus pills can mess you up.

All right, I exaggerate a bit.  But I have been feeling woozy and I had a dream last night that weirded me out.  As I have already pointed out in my post of 2/21, The sticky residue of bad dreams, those are the sort of things that can mess with my head all day.  While I won’t bore you with the confused and intricate details, suffice it to say that I dreamt that a friend died.  Those dreams suck in general.  I could, once I come down of my store brand decongestant high, parse this dream and figure out what my subconscious is trying to tell me.  Or I could hope that once I’m off the ‘gestant, I’ll go back to forgetting my dreams.  One can only hope.

