Puppy Mama commented today, asking if I was going to be keeping up the blog while I was in France.  I had been toying with the idea, and I did decide to bring my laptop with me.  I am operating under the assumption that I will be blogging (in English, mes amis), but I am unsure of how often it will be, since I’m not sure how many hotspots I’ll have at my disposal (although I have it on good authority that McDonald’s, of all places, has free wireless at their French locations).  But don’t worry Puppy Mama, I will still be sending infinitive postcards from many locations.

And a Double French Bonus!  I got a letter from France today, from a brand new pen pal, which is spiffy, since any opportunity to practice my written French with actual native speakers kicks ass in my book.  In another groovy addition, I found out where I will be staying for the bulk of my stay.  I fired off an e-mail to my host, and I hope to hear from her soon. 

These France-related events helped to improve my (pissy) afternoon, the bulk of which was spent wrangling with the chronically (and most likely deliberately) unhelpful “customer care” (what a laugh) department of AT&T.  My new goal is to discover where the actual decision makers are (as opposed to subcontracted call centers in India, where no real authority resides), and explain to them that they may want to rethink their business practices, since they are a) illogical b) inefficient and c) ridiculous to the point of absurdity.  Tell your friends!

