…and still waiting for my passport.

The weather is a little gloomy today, and I am feeling a decided lack of motivation.  I really should clean, and maybe do a load or two of laundry, but I am not feeling it.  Quite frankly, I’d rather take a nap.

This weekend, I picked up a few things for the trip.  I bought two dresses from Target (one was on clearance, and the other was inexpensive to begin with), two pairs of shoes, a robe (the one I have now is freakin’ huge and would take up most of my suitcase), and a travel alarm clock.  I still need adapter plugs (for my laptop and my iPod charger).  They aren’t so very hard to find, but often they are sold in variety packs.  I just need two suitable for use in France – I don’t need a veritable United Nations of plug adapters.

Ah, the petty annoyances of modern life.  I would be thrilled if the plug adapter situation was the only thing I needed to worry about.  C’est la vie, non?

