Today was the first day of classes, though since the college where I tutor started last week, I’ve already kind of gotten in the groove.  Additionally, since I only have one class on Tuesdays, it only felt marginally like I was back.  One of my cronies from Grenoble is in my class (which I knew from conversations in Grenoble).  What cracks me up is that even though the French department is a fairly large department and the University itself is immense, I always manage to not only run into acquaintances, but it is a safe bet that I know at least 2 or 3 people in class.  This would be the point where the animatronic children sing….

The class I did have seems like it will be interesting, though I’ve got to admit that pound for pound, I will have the most work (homework, if you will) for this class.  It’ll be good training, though.  And I think taking that writing class this summer will pay off this semester, as I have a big-ass (gros-cul) paper due at the end of the semester.

Tomorrow will be the true test of the semester, as I will have three classes tomorrow (my remaining class only meets on Mondays – but that’s the graduate class, about which I’m a little nervous).  But first, I’m taking the Ex out to dinner, because I do owe him big time (literally).  He also is bringing a replacement for Lappy!  He tells me that the mousepad sucks, but as the mousepad on Lappy was non-functioning for several months before it kicked the electronic bucket, that is the least of my worries.  If I can get Lappy Jr to work for 4 to 6 months, that should buy me enough time to save up for Uber-Lappy.  If I can get Lappy Jr to hold out until May, that’s just gravy.  I will just have to be obsessive about backing up to my external hard drive.

Mayhaps tomorrow I will be back to a more regular blogging schedule.  On verra.

