I have roughly an hour until my super-scary grad class, and I came to the library to read a reading on reserve, but the computers called, and I decided to check my e-mail and whatnot.  And blogging qualifies as whatnot.

Lappy, Jr. is in the throes of what I can only describe as creeping mouse sickness.  I can usually stave it off for a little while by rebooting, but I don’t like the looks of it.  I just need Lappy, Jr. to hold off until I can afford a new computer (which ain’t gonna be for awhile, dammit).

KS(-P) and I hit the town (or rather, our version of Cheers) Friday night, and had a hoot and a holler.  Of course, she went out again Saturday night, whereas I ended napping, ’cause I’m old.  But kudos to KS(-P), as she had a great time, and the Senior Senior is all about people seizing life these days.

I am (not so patiently) waiting for tomorrow, as I will be able to flirt with GSS.  I tell you, while it is enjoyable flirting, I do hope that he appreciates the “A” game I’ve been bringing, and he’ll maybe ask for my number or something.  That said, this new crush can be distracting, as I don’t always have the attention span needed to read dry textbook chapters.

Speaking of which, I’ve really got to go.  I can’t believe that I am not studying enough.  What the hell?

