I had a minor “episode” earlier this week, when I discovered how much academic crap I had to shovel before the end of the semester.  I was convinced that I would never be able to finish it all.  But, as I was saying to GSS at work tonight, my mission is to get accepted to grad school (first choice: Berkeley), and so I have to do everything on my schedule, or I will not be accepted to graduate school (maybe not even Bob’s Bait Shop and School o’ Languages).  With that attitude, I made myself a grid, with everything that needs to be done (and when it needs to be done) getting a slot; I also made a grad school application matrix.  I assigned certain tasks to certain days, making sure that I don’t over-schedule on Wednesdays and Thursdays (which are late days at work).  It is a thing of beauty, and if I keep to it, I should be okay.

So, when on the horns of a dilemma, I will ask myself, “what does The Grid say I should do?”  I think my life may have gotten easier.

