Ah yes, my whirlwind lifestyle.

7:01 am:  Alarm goes off.  Obscenity muttered.  First attempt at hitting the snooze button – hey, why am I sleeping at the foot of the bed?  Never mind.  Snooze button hit.

7:09 am:  Alarm goes off again.   Another obscenity muttered.  Snooze button hit.

7:17 am:  Third alarm.  Third obscenity muttered.  Third snooze button smack.

7:25 am:  Fourth alarm.  Fourth obscenity.  This time, I actually turn off the alarm and get up.

7:29 – 8:00 am:  Coffee.  Breakfast.  Muttering.

8:10 am : E-mail check.  Skim the paper.  Get dressed.

9:00 am – 2:30 pm:  Work.  More pondering on the mysteries of Phonology while scrubbing toilets.

2:30 – 3:00 pm:  Trip to the library.  I went in for three books for my paper on Pidgin French, came out with six.  This can’t be a good sign.

3:00 – 3:40 pm:  Waiting for the bus in the drizzle.  Stupid bus is late.  I hate the stupid bus.

3:40 – 4:30 pm:  In transit – going home.

4:30 – 5:00 pm:  Visiting with older brother.  Some watching of football (as we were playing for the Axe).

5:00 – 5:30 pm:  Sorting of laundry/wash cycle.

5:30 – 6:00 pm:  Dinner (chicken pot pie!).

6:15 pm:  Put laundry in dryer.

6:30 pm: E-mail check, light surfing.

7:00 – 10:00 pm:  Phonology homework.  Maybe some reading on French Sociolinguistics.

Like I said, a whirlwind.

