Since the forces of nature have decided that we are going to have winter, I am suffering all the side effects of winter that, in the past few years, have only been intermittent.  Things like cabin fever and snot freeze, but also chronic itchiness due to cold dry air outside and warm dry air inside.  I fantasize about being dipped in a vat of industrial-strength moisturizer.  There are spots on my person that burst into spontaneous, insanity-inducing episodes of itchiness.  I suspect that even my bones are itchy.  But I am also metaphorically itchy as well (see: cabin fever).  I am getting antsy for the semester to start, to go back to work (both jobs, not just the one with flirting possibilities), to live my damn life again.  Apparently, as much as I bitch about not having any time for fun, I don’t have a hell of a lot of fun when I do have time (though New Year’s Day at KSP’s was an enjoyable outing).  So yes, I do have some sort of catch-22: during the semester there is activity but no time, during break there is no activity but loads of time.  Damnation.

A gripe:  I ultimately did do the unspoken favor for GSS, but have received no thanks.  I didn’t do it for the “glory,” but no “Hey, thanks” e-mail?  I’m a little disappointed, but I’m going to reserve judgement for a couple of days.  Then, I’ll judge.

